Garrett Smithley and Cody Ware Returning as Primary Drivers for Rick Ware Racing in 2022

Rick Ware Racing has recently updated its website ahead of the 2022 season naming the primary drivers for its two entries in the NASCAR Cup Series.

PHOTO CREDIT: Rick Ware Racing Website

Garrett Smithley is outfitted in the No. 15 which he ran in four out of the last five races for the team in 2021.

Cody Ware will return to the No. 51 where he raced in 32 races for 2021.

No word on drivers James Davidson, Joey Gase, and JJ Yeley who all raced for the team in some form last season. Former RWR driver, Josh Bilicki announced this week he will race for Spire Motorsports for the majority of the 2022 season.

Rick Ware Racing announced this past fall that the team will field two cars in 2022 with a new alliance in Stewart-Haas Racing and Ford Performance.