42 Cars on the Entry List for the Daytona 500

Credit: DAYTONA BEACH, FLORIDA – FEBRUARY 14: Alex Bowman, driver of the #48 Ally Chevrolet, and Kevin Harvick, driver of the #4 Busch Light #TheCrew Ford, lead the field to start the NASCAR Cup Series 63rd Annual Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway on February 14, 2021, in Daytona Beach, Florida. (Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images)

Monday afternoon, NASCAR released the official preliminary entry list for the 64th running of the Daytona 500 that will take place this Sunday at Daytona International Speedway.

With 36 chartered teams guaranteed a spot in the Daytona 500, six drivers will attempt to qualify for the Daytona 500 on either Wednesday during single-car qualifying or on Thursday during the Bluegreen Vacation Duel qualifying races.

The six teams that will need to qualify for the Daytona 500 includes #27 – Team Hezeberg and driver Jacques Villeneuve, #44 – NY Racing and driver Greg Biffle, #50 – The Money Team and driver Kaz Grala, #55 – MBM Motorsports, and driver JJ Yeley, #62 – Beard Motorsports and driver Noah Gragson, #66 – MBM Motorsports and driver Timmy Hill